Critics’ Choice Awards 2024: Shefali Shah, Usha Khanna Wings Big

favebook twitter whatsapp linkedin telegram

graph 154 Views

Updated On: 14 Mar 2024

Critics’ Choice Awards 2024: Shefali Shah, Usha Khanna Wings Big

The 2024 Critics Choice Awards was held on March 12. Actors like Vikrant Massey, Shefali Shah and Savinderpal Vicky took home accolades for their work in cinema.

The sixth season of PAN India Awards, the Critics’ Choice Awards back with its glamour and shine. The prestigious award function honours the best films, web content, and short films every year. This year’s Critics’ Choice Awards was held in Mumbai. Vikrant Massey bagged the Best Actor award while the movie ‘12th Fail’ was awarded the Best Film. On the other hand, Shefali Shah won Best Actress for her performance in the movie ‘Three of Us.’ Veteran Music Director Usha Khanna was bestowed with the award for her extraordinary contributions to the Indian Cinema.

Meanwhile, Barun Sobti’s Kohrra was awarded the Best Series. Kohrra is a 2023 Indian Punjabi-language crime thriller police procedural streaming television series on Netflix by Sudip Sharma and directed by Randeep Jha. Collaborating with Netflix, Karnesh Sharma’s Clean Slate Films, this series features Survinder Vicky, Barun Sobti, Harleen Sethi, Saurav Khurana, Rachel Shelley and Manish Chaudhary in the lead roles. The series started airing on Netflix on the 15th of July 2023.

Jaideep Ahlawat took home the Best Supporting Actor trophy for Jaane Jaan and Deepti Naval’s performance in Goldfish won her the Best Supporting Actress trophy. Jubilee’s Vikramaditya Motwane won Best Director and an acting award for Sidhant Gupta in the Best Supporting Actor (Web-Series) category. Karan Johar’s chat show Koffee With Karan 8 won Best Unscripted Show and Disney+Hotstar won the Best OTT Platform Of The Year.

Here is the list of all winners of the Critics’ Choice Awards 2024. Have a look at it:

Feature Films CategoryBest Feature Film12th Fail
Best DirectorPS Vinothraj for Koozhangal (Pebbles)
Best ActorVikrant Massey for 12th Fail
Best ActressShefali Shah for Three Of Us
Best Supporting ActorJaideep Ahlawat for Jaane Jaan
Best Supporting ActressDeepti Naval for Goldfish
Best WritingDevashish Makhija for Joram
Best EditingAbhro Banerjee for Joram
Best CinematographyAvinash Arun Dhaware for Three Of Us
Web series categoryBest Web SeriesKohrra
Best OTT Platform Of The YearDisney+Hotstar
Best DirectorVikramaditya Motwane for Jubilee
Best ActorSuvinder Vicky for Kohrra
Best ActressRajshri Deshpande for Trial By Fire
Best Supporting ActorSidhant Gupta for Jubilee
Best Supporting ActressAmruta Subhash for Lust Stories S2: The Mirror
Best WritingGunjit Chopra, Diggi Sisodia and Sudip Sharma for Kohrra
Short film categoryBest Short FilmNocturnal Burger
Best DirectorReema Maya for Nocturnal Burger
Best ActorSanjay Mishra for Giddh (The Scavenger)
Best ActressMillo Sunka for Nocturnal Burger
Best WritingAshok Sankhla and Manish Saini for Giddh (The Scavenger)
Best CinematographyJigmet Wangchuk for Last Days of Summer
Best Unscripted ShowKoffee With Karan 8
Special CategoryGender Sensitivity AwardFire In The Mountains
Extraordinary Contribution to Cinema AwardUsha Khanna
Soundarya Kamat

Soundarya Kamat is an inquisitive individual with a deep passion for the formation of names and an expertise in freestyle writing. Her relentless curiosity drives her to research and explore the intricacies behind the origins and meanings of names, unraveling the stories they hold. Holding a certifi... Read More

... Read More

You might also like